Nepal, a newer federal Republic is a land locked country bordering east, west and south by Indian hills and plains and north with high Himalayas of Tibet, China. Country is extended from 100m to 8884m high from sea level within a short span of less than 200km.Topographically varied landscapes have resulted biodiversit in country that ranges from tropical to sub-tropical and alpine vegetation fostering a big varieties of flora and fauna.

Until 1950, country was closed to foreigners and completely unknown from rest of the world. After the first successful ascent of Mt. Everest in 1953, it gradually entered to the era of modern tourism. The modern trekking practices first started in Khumbu region which progressively extended to other parts of the nation. 



Nepal has four major seasons, namely,

(1) Winter: December-February,

(2) Spring: March-May,

(3) Summer: June-August and

(4) Autumn: September-November.Nepal can be visited all the year round.

People & Relegion

Nepalese people are mainly divided into two distinct groups, the Indo-Aryans and the Mangoloids (the Kirats). Before 2007 AD, Nepal was regarded as the only Hindu Kingdom in the world. But after that the Government of Nepal has already announced the country to be secular country. The Hindu Temples and Buddhist Shrines are scattered all over the Kingdom. Nepal is the birthplace of Lord Buddha, Herald of Peace, the Light of Asia. Hindus, Buddhists, Muslims and Christians live together in harmony. And other nature worshippers, too, exist here.

Currency & Foreign exchange

Nepali Rupee notes come in Rs. 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 25, 50, 100, 500, 1000 denominations. Coins come in Rs. 1, 2 , 5 and 10 denominations.

 Foreign currencies must be exchanged only through banks or authorized agencies